Transit Advisory Commission

Download Application

Ken Savage, Transit Director
Lori Carr, Transit Superintendent
Phone: 783-6464
Fax: 494-7347

The Transit Advisory Commission is responsible for maintaining and improving public transit in Fort Smith and to direct efforts regarding marketing/advertising, shelters, special projects, bus zones, stops and routes as well as other related issues. The commission was established April 7, 1998. The Transit Advisory Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor and they serve staggered terms. The Commission meets on call in the Conference Room of the Transit facility and public notice is given prior to each meeting. 

members  Members (5)  Term: Staggered  Meetings: On Call

Dustin Perceful


Appointed: 05/15/2012

Expiration: 06/15/2024

4615 South R Street

Fort Smith, AR 72903

471-3482 (W)

Ann-Gee Lee


Appointed: 12/14/2021

Expiration: 07/15/2024

3122 S 56th St.

Fort Smith, AR

479-788-7363 (W)


Melissa Woodall


Appointed: 07/16/2019

Expiration: 07/15/2025

2210 South S Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

561-2610 (H)

Bradley Martin


Appointed: 4/19/2022

Expiration: 7/15/2025

2121 Wolfe Lane

Fort Smith, AR 72901

783-0415 (H)

650-5456 (C)

JoAnne Elsken


Appointed: 4/19/2022

Expiration: 7/15/2023

5700 Hardscrabble Way

Fort Smith, AR 72903