FS Municipal Employees Benevolent Fund Board Of Advisors

Download Application

Wendy Mathis
Phone: 784-2201
Email: wmathis@fortsmithar.gov

The Fort Smith Municipal Employee's Benevolent Fund was established December 23, 1991. The fund provides for a trust fund to be used to provide emergency assistance to the employees of the City of Fort Smith and their immediate families, including immediate families of deceased employees of the various city departments whenever such employees or their immediate families sustain extraordinary expenses (including, but not limited to: housing, clothing, food, educational, medical and dental expenses). Distributions from the fund shall be at the discretion of the Board of Advisors of the fund.

The Board of Advisors consists of nine persons as follows: two members of the Police Department, two members of the Fire Department, two members of other city departments, and two other adults who are citizens of the City of Fort Smith. The Mayor serves as a member, ex-officio, and presides at meetings of the Board of Advisors. Members of the Board of Advisors are appointed by the Board of Directors. 

members  Members (8)  Term: 3 Years  Meetings: On Call

Patrick Geels

Other Department

Appointed: 05/20/2014

Expiration: 06/30/2023

4420 Park Avenue

Fort Smith, AR 72903

784-2473 (W)


Rhonda Royal


Appointed: 07/15/2014

Expiration: 06/30/2023

4200 North 6 Street

Fort Smith, AR


Mary C. Moore


Appointed: 06/21/2011

Expiration: 06/30/2023

3424 North 27 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72904



Bradley Marion

Police Department

Appointed: 09/21/2021

Expiration: 06/30/2024

100 South 10 Street (01)

Fort Smith, AR 72908

709-5134 (W)


Ryan Rains

Fire Department

Appointed: 06/19/2018

Expiration: 06/30/2024

2409 South N Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

308-3350 (W)


Maria Miller

Other Departments

Appointed: 04/20/2021

Expiration: 06/30/2025

623 Garrison Avenue

Fort Smith, AR  72901

784-2250 (W)

Darrell Clark

Fire Department

Appointed: 02/24/2021

Expiration: 06/30/2025

1952 Kilgore Lane

Van Buren, AR 72956

719-9156 (W)

Dewey Young

Police Department

Appointed: 11/19/2019

Expiration: 06/30/2025

100 South 10 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

709-5161 (W)