Future Fort Smith Committee

Download Application

The responsibilities of the committee include periodic progress meeting with City staff, a review of the annual, biennial and quinquennial reports on the progress of the comprehensive plan; provide feedback before the reports are finalized, and assist with preparation of a scorecard to show how the plan is implemented. The committee may also assist by working with neighborhood and other community groups providing them with progress reports and helping them get involved.

The committee shall consist of nine (9) at large appointments, to be made by the board of directors, one (l) member of the Planning Commission and one (l) member of the Parks Commission. The Planning Commission and Parks Commission shall each select their representatives for the committee. All terms shall be for five (5) years, after which time the board of director shall determine future terms. The representatives of the Planning Commission and Parks Commission must continue to be a member of their respective commission while serving on the committee. If such committee member ceases to be a member of his/her respective commission, the commission shall designate another of its members to fill the remainder of the term on the committee. The committee meets quarterly. 


Future Fort Smith Main Page



members  Members (11)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: Quarterly

Alex J. Sanchez

Member

Banker

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

9811 East Pointe Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-709-8813

asanchez@arvest.com

Keley Simpson

Member

Mission Facilitator

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

P.O. Box 11293

Fort Smith, AR

479-783-8919

keley@1pres.org

Jennifer Terry

Member

R.N.

Appointed: 10/20/2020

Expiration: 04/21/2025

24 Brentwood Court

Fort Smith, AR

405-315-8601

jenniferterry131@gmail.com 

John Cooley

Member

Propak Logistics Cfo

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

26 Haven Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-478-7800

jcooley@propak.com

Galen Hunter

Member

Architect

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

10017 Foxboro Road

Fort Smith, AR

479-782-1051

ghunter@mahgarch.com

Rocky Walker

Member

Builder/Realtor

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

6808 Hunter Crossing

Fort Smith, AR

479-651-6118

rocky@cobblestonehomes.info

Terry Morawski

Member

Deputy Superintendent

Appointed: 10/20/2020

Expiration: 04/21/2025

3205 Jenny Lind Road

Fort Smith, AR

785-2501

terrymoraski@gmail.com 

Paula Toler Linder

Member

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

7 Shady Lane

Fort Smith, AR

479-650-0119

ptlinder@swbell.net

Debra Young

Member

Commercial Lender

Appointed: 06/18/2019

Expiration: 04/21/2025

8901 Fresno Street

Fort Smith, Ar 72908, AR

479-424-2319

youngd@armstrongbank.com

Vicki Newton

Planning Commission Representative

Appointed: 04/12/2016

Expiration: 04/21/2025

2725 Reeder Stret

Fort Smith, AR 72901

452-2636 (W)

vicki@dixiecupfcu.com

Chris Raible

Parks & Recreation Representative

Appointed: 05/13/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

5206 Twin Hills Drive

Fort Smith, AR 72916

709-8830

c_raible@hotmail.com