Advertising and Promotions Commission

Tim Jacobsen, Director
Fort Smith Convention & Visitors Bureau
2 North B Fort Smith, AR 72901

Phone: 1-800-637-1477
Phone: 783-8888
Fax: 784-2421

The Advertising and Promotion Commission is authorized to administer and oversee funds received from the three percent Fort Smith lodging tax and is comprised of seven (7) members as follows according to Ark. Code Ann 26-75-605:

Four members of the commission shall be owners or managers of businesses in the tourism industry and shall reside in either Fort Smith or within Sebastian County. At least three (3) of these four (4) members shall be owners or managers of hotels, motels or restaurants and all of them shall staggered terms of four (4) years. Two (2) members of the commission shall be members of the governing body of the City of Fort Smith and selected by the governing body and shall serve at the will of the governing body. One (1) member of the Commission shall be from the public at large who shall reside within Fort Smith or Sebastian County and shall serve for a term of four (4) years. Any vacancy in the four (4) tourism industry positions or the one (1) at large position shall be filled by appointment made by the remaining members of the commission, with the approval of the Fort Smith Board of Directors. Meetings are monthly as called and are held at the Fort Smith Convention Center, in the Green Room unless otherwise stated in meeting announcements.

members  Members (7)  Term: 4 Years  Meetings: Monthly

Robyn Dawson

Member, City Director

Appointed: 01/08/2019

Expiration: -

8415 Stoneshire Drive

Fort Smith, AR 72916


Mayor George McGill


Appointed: 01/08/2019

Expiration: -

623 Garrison Avenue

Fort Smith, AR 72901

784-2201 (W)

(fax) 784-2430

Debra Presson


Golden Corral

Appointed: 09/16/2009

Expiration: 12/31/2024

2422 South N Street

Fort Smith, AR


Dwight Curry



Appointed: 02/21/2018

Expiration: 12/31/2021

4119 Massard Road

Fort Smith, AR


Tom J. Caldarera, Jr


Taliano's Italian Restaurant

Appointed: 08/15/1995

Expiration: 12/31/2022

211 North 14 Street

Fort Smith, AR

785-2292 (W)

Talicia Richardson



Appointed: 12/15/2020

Expiration: 12/31/2022

509 North 7 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901


Storm Nolan


Csk Properties

Appointed: 11/18/2014

Expiration: 12/31/2023

4320 Industrial Drive

Fort Smith, AR 72916